Necrons vs Orks Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Beat Matt Batrep - Part 3/4

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
Necrons vs Orks Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Beat Matt Batrep - Part 1/4Necrons vs Orks Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Beat Matt Batrep - Part 2/4Necrons vs Orks Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Beat Matt Batrep - Part 4/4

Make sure you subscribe for more videos:
http://youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=miniwargaming

And follow us on Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/miniwargaming

And check out our Facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/MiniWarGaming/306311862321

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments: 1 to 25 of 26   Share  

Top Comments

Quilles12319 (Over a year ago): - delete
You're still able to call WAAAAAGHHHH without Warboss
+23
Skarshak (Over a year ago): - delete
You can indeed call a WAAAAAAGH! without a warboss... nice try though!
+16
argelfraster2 (Over a year ago): - delete
The warriors rapid fired, so they could not assault the bikes.
+11
orkybenji (Over a year ago): - delete
you don't need a warboss to call a waaagh.
+8
ParanoidEngi (Over a year ago): - delete
Remember kids, to stop Immortals dying, scream "IMMORTALS NEVER DIE!" before rolling armour/reanimation. Or just say it dramatically. Or think it.
+6
ChaosMonolith (Over a year ago): - delete
i thought that if you shoot a rapid-fire weapon, that squad can't assault and this is shown on page 28 of the rulebook
+5
Olinser (Over a year ago): - delete
While it was an illegal assault by the warriors, it wouldn't have mattered that much, the warriors caused no wounds, the immortals were the ones that destroyed them. Still - why the hell did he allocate wounds to the power claws at all? That was just a VERY bad move, those power claws would have had to cause ONE casualty to tie combat, they most likely would have wiped out 3 or 4, and that would have turned the whole game around.
+3
kevlar (Over a year ago): - delete
how did you rabid fire then charge on turn 5 with warrors
+3
turtlefroghophop (Over a year ago): - delete
just wondering, when you use rapid fire with your necron against the orks biker can you still charge into them? i remerber in the rule book that when you rapid fire you can't charge. plz tell me if i'm wrong Thx
+2
mikep (Over a year ago): - delete
the wrriors rapid fired they cannot charge
+2

Other Comments

Kaika87 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Kaika87: Disregard the last part of my comment, I completely spaced at the point when the Warboss split up last turn. So Togen, because the IC ended his /movement phase/ separate from a friendly unit, he cannot join a squad until turn 3.
Kaika87 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Togen2063: Specifically the rulebook states that an independent character who ends his movement phase within 2" of a friendly unit is automatically part of that unit (provided the unit is a legal unit for an IC to join). Remember, it's at the end of the movement phase, not the turn, but you're still correct. I didn't see how the Warboss was on his own, because from what I saw, he stayed within 2" of the bikers the whole time.
weeksg10 (Over a year ago): - delete
@turtlefroghophop: You are correct those warriors should not have charged.
destuctir (Over a year ago): - delete
@orkybenji: i know right. were did people get that ridiculous idea. after about a month of me playing orks that crazy idea appeared at my club
+1
Mercy0fSpades (Over a year ago): - delete
I'm calling shenanigans!
weeverman (Over a year ago): - delete
Not a very good Ork player.
Togen2063 (Over a year ago): - delete
I thought that if a character was within 1 inch of a friendly unit it counts as being in the unit so you couldn't fire at the warboss plz don't hold me to that though
shmabadu (Over a year ago): - delete
The immortals should have rolled for Pinning after being shot by the Dakkajet. Although with Ld 10, they probably would have made it.
WarpspawnWarrior (Over a year ago): - delete
It brings a warm smile to my face when Necrons actually make a sweeping advance... (:
thesnailmaster (Over a year ago): - delete
well it looks like the immortals caused more than 5 wounds meaning he would be forced to allocate onto the power claws, just unlucky they failed there saves
Dragonar (Over a year ago): - delete
@Quilles12319, Skarshak, pingualoty - It was me (Fraser), not Matt who said if the Warboss is gone you can't call a Waaagh! I got it into my head that only the Warboss could call it (like Ghazghkull's)... Won't make that mistake again
+2
charius (Over a year ago): - delete
Matt, the Necron Warriors fired into the the Ork Nob Bikers. Necron Warriros Guass Flayer is rapid fire they cannot shoot and assault. The Immortals with Tesla Carbines are Assault 1 so they would be able to.
+1
pingualoty (Over a year ago): - delete
Moving too fast, not being 1 inch from the deffcopta so probably wouldn't be in charge range, charging when rapid firing, saying you lose a waaagh when a warboss dies. Not great.
+2
gosford (Over a year ago): - delete
2 many toyz, not e'nuff boyz! WAAAAAGH!
+1
Vash64Stampede (Over a year ago): - delete
I don't think that the orks are completely desperate because the fighter is still alive
Vash64Stampede (Over a year ago): - delete
I think the necrons are ging to win
  Next Page
Clearance Item
80% Off

Imperial Human Cruiser
Imperial Human Cruisere
See details

Market price: CA$26.00
Our price: CA$5.20 (US$4.73)

Click here to see all Clearance items

Disable Ads
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: June 12, 2012
Views: 9,787
Rated: 12345 (7)

Who do you think win?

Found in:
More From...
Fight for Foundry Primarus (Mission 1b) - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign Fight for Foundry Primarus (Mission 1b) - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 409 views
Sensing a weakness in the Ork forces, the Tyranids send a strike force to take Foundry Primarus. Warboss Bugsquisha reroutes his invasion path to counter this, and an old grudge match ensues.
Beachhead Assault (Mission 1a) - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign Beachhead Assault (Mission 1a) - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 1,495 views
The Imperial Guard have landed and cleared a small area of the Orks that were infesting it. Unfortunately the Frigate Raicia is so damaged from the warp storms that it's systems can't communicate with the planet. Captain Wison is tasked with setting ...
Story Time Part 1 - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign Story Time Part 1 - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 1,047 views
It's time for a new narrative campaign! This one features the Imperial Guard, a trio of Freeblade Imperial Knights, Orks, and Tyranids, all stuck on the same planet due to horrible warp storms.
Quick Tip: Pink Horror (bright) Quick Tip: Pink Horror (bright)
by MiniWarGaming | 153 views
In this video Kris shows us how to achieve a bright effect on a Pink Horror Daemon.
Sit and Talk FAQ:  Video Creation Tips Sit and Talk FAQ: Video Creation Tips
by MiniWarGaming | 458 views
Matthew gives some tips on how to make better YouTube videos.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities