Learning 6th ed: Transports and Assault Phase Part 2/3

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
Learning 6th ed: Transports and Assault Phase Part 1/3Learning 6th ed: Transports and Assault Phase Part 3/3

Make sure you subscribe for more videos:
http://youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=miniwargaming

And follow us on Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/miniwargaming

And check out our Facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/MiniWarGaming/306311862321

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Share  
TECNOWIZ5000 (Over a year ago): - delete
what happens if say a group of lightning claw termies charge a group of boyz and kill so many that when it comes to initiative step 2 for the boyz, the 3" pile-in does not get them into base-contact? do they just not get to attack at all as long as the distance isn't 6" or more in order for the combat to stop?
heramael (Over a year ago): - delete
The close-combat visuals are definitely very cool. I'd love to see how it looks with a full assault-based army.
coolpall33 (Over a year ago): - delete
Models can pile in (3 inches) when it reaches their initiative step (when they can make their attacks) so power klaw and power fist guys pile in at the same time. Hope this helps.
panzer903 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Beuille: "Passengers Charging From Open-Topped Transport" section page 82 - "all open-topped Transports are Assault Vehicles" page 82
Beuille (Over a year ago): - delete
I was under the impression that no one could charge after disembarking too.

Also the rules state unwieldly mean you go at initiative step 1, therefore pile in at that point and attack at that point. Its a subtle difference but important
panzer903 (Over a year ago): - delete
@masenkoEX: "Passengers Charging from Open-Topped Transport" spection page 82
UnknownAspect (Over a year ago): - delete
I don't believe it is relevant in this situation, and correct me if I am wrong, but power claws, power fists, power axes, etc. mean the model attacks at initiative 1. This does not mean that their initiative itself is 1. That being said, as models pile in in initiative order, wouldn't the nob pile in at the same time as the rest of the boys, just not be able to attack until after the boys?

This would really make a difference with forces like space marines with power fists vs orks with power claws, the space marines piling in first and could leave them vulnerable to non power claw ork attacks.
DarkPrinceRaven (Over a year ago): - delete
@DaemonMaster: All monstrous creatures have Fear, including Tyranid ones.
Hellkipz (Over a year ago): - delete
@masenkoEX:
that truk is open topped, thus it is an assault vehicle.
tristangood (Over a year ago): - delete
@masenkoEX, yes that is correct however a trukk is open topped and thius an assault vehicle which means you can
masenkoEX (Over a year ago): - delete
Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't it illegal to charge after disembarking?
DaemonMaster (Over a year ago): - delete
do Nids have Fear rule now?
they added that to all the daemons now you have to take a moral test at the start of the assult
DaemonMaster (Over a year ago): - delete
Infinite Waaaagh! Vs Never Ending Swarm.

Who ever wins we lose.
+1
Degotta (Over a year ago): - delete
They do get there plus one strength, just not there plus one attack for charging.
Xephen (Over a year ago): - delete
Dan's infinite waaagh! for the win.
panzer903 (Over a year ago): - delete
Yeah I've noticed that the game looks more cinematic with how 2 sides of close combat look like they are pushing through each other.
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: July 18, 2012
Views: 3,523
Rated: 12345 (2)

Fearless wounds don't exist?

Found in:
More From...
Synaptic (Mission 6b) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign Synaptic (Mission 6b) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 927 views
SEASON FINALE. No longer able to fit larger vehicles, the Imperial Guard and Sisters of Battle push through into the innards of the Hive Ship to destroy the Synaptic Node within.
Into the Deep Again (Mission 6a) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign Into the Deep Again (Mission 6a) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 1,727 views
In order to get into the depths of the Hive Ship the Imperial Guard and Sisters of Battle must first push through the last desperate Tyranid forces.
Story Time Part 6 - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign Story Time Part 6 - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 1,035 views
SEASON FINALE. The Sisters of Battle and Imperial Guard mount their assault against the buried Tyranid hive ship, hoping to avoid the need for exterminatus.
BroodLord Painting (base) pt3 BroodLord Painting (base) pt3
by MiniWarGaming | 62 views
We are moving quickly through this model, lets work on the base.
Win a Fully Painted Nagash, Maggoth Lord, or World Eaters Army from Titan Miniatures Win a Fully Painted Nagash, Maggoth Lord, or World Eaters Army from Titan Miniatures
by MiniWarGaming | 682 views
Want to win some awesomely painted Fantasy miniatures? Then check out this contest.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities