Learning 6th ed: Transports and Assault Phase Part 1/3

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
Learning 6th ed: Transports and Assault Phase Part 2/3Learning 6th ed: Transports and Assault Phase Part 3/3

Make sure you subscribe for more videos:
http://youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=miniwargaming

And follow us on Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/miniwargaming

And check out our Facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/MiniWarGaming/306311862321

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Share  

Top Comments

BloodAngel9 (Over a year ago): - delete
@DaemonMaster: Page 14 under "Run." "Units that Run in the Shooting phase cannot charge in the following assault phase. Hope this helps.
+5
SaveYourSorrows (Over a year ago): - delete
Question about charging and Overwatch versus Walkers. If a walker charges you and you Overwatch fire and immobolize it, does it stop the charge?
+3

Other Comments

scotzy1995 (Over a year ago): - delete
we have a trukk squad... and a nob with power klaw
peterbernier (Over a year ago): - delete
@Warpaintguy - you declare all the assaults before doing the charging model movement. That keeps the charged unit out of combat until all the charges have been declared.
damnator (Over a year ago): - delete
Seriously? 6" move only if you want to disembark?! Dark eldar are now seriously underpowered Should have started with them way earlier.
+1
Warpaintguy (Over a year ago): - delete
@Vichyssoise: well if you choose not to overwatch the first unit that charges you you can only overwatch the 2nd unit that charges you if the 1st unit fails it's charge range. otherwise you would be in CC with the 1st unit and once you're locked in combat you can no langer overwatch..right?
coolpall33 (Over a year ago): - delete
Yes. A walker cannot move when immobilised and as over watch happens before chargers are moved, the walker cannot reach its target.
fulcrum (Over a year ago): - delete
@SaveYourSorrows: I would say it definitely stops the charge since Overwatch fire happens before the charge roll is even made.
LordCommissarEvan (Over a year ago): - delete
You guys should put these vids in a new category on the 'show' page, love the vids though, super informative with the comments as well, good job!
DaPurpleOrks (Over a year ago): - delete
FYI the description says hormagaunts not termorgaunts.
reps0l (Over a year ago): - delete
Wow, Dan wears the same TL every day!

panzer903 (Over a year ago): - delete
"Passengers Charging From Open-Topped Transport" section page 82 - "all open-topped Transports are Assault Vehicles" page 82
Vichyssoise (Over a year ago): - delete
I think that you can shoot at the second or laters units with your overwatch if you wish... Hey, if not, i've been told wrong! Might want to check that one!
DaemonMaster (Over a year ago): - delete
Im just wondering: My friend and i did a Rule check match the other day (every time you do anything you check the rulebook) and we did see anywhere it saying you cant Assault if you run. if you have read this can you tell me what page on? because there were 4 of us and i don't think we are all blind but we might be.
Igman1994kCan (Over a year ago): - delete
SaveYourSorrows: I assume it does stop the charge, since on page 84 of the rulebook. it does not state during overwatch if a walker becomes immobilised and or stunned. all it says is that They strike with one less attack when in combat if they suffer an immoblization or Stunned result
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: July 18, 2012
Views: 4,565
Rated: 12345 (4)

Trukk full of boyz vs a whole bunch of hormagaunts.

Found in:
More From...
Synaptic (Mission 6b) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign Synaptic (Mission 6b) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 326 views
SEASON FINALE. No longer able to fit larger vehicles, the Imperial Guard and Sisters of Battle push through into the innards of the Hive Ship to destroy the Synaptic Node within.
Into the Deep Again (Mission 6a) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign Into the Deep Again (Mission 6a) - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 976 views
In order to get into the depths of the Hive Ship the Imperial Guard and Sisters of Battle must first push through the last desperate Tyranid forces.
Story Time Part 6 - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign Story Time Part 6 - The Utgard Infestation Sisters of Battle 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 622 views
SEASON FINALE. The Sisters of Battle and Imperial Guard mount their assault against the buried Tyranid hive ship, hoping to avoid the need for exterminatus.
BroodLord Painting (base) pt3 BroodLord Painting (base) pt3
by MiniWarGaming | 37 views
We are moving quickly through this model, lets work on the base.
Win a Fully Painted Nagash, Maggoth Lord, or World Eaters Army from Titan Miniatures Win a Fully Painted Nagash, Maggoth Lord, or World Eaters Army from Titan Miniatures
by MiniWarGaming | 654 views
Want to win some awesomely painted Fantasy miniatures? Then check out this contest.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities