Grey Knights vs Necrons Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Part 2/6

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
Grey Knights vs Necrons Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Part 1/6Grey Knights vs Necrons Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Part 3/6Grey Knights vs Necrons Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Part 4/6Grey Knights vs Necrons Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Part 5/6Grey Knights vs Necrons Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Part 6/6

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments: 1 to 25 of 29   Share  
Death-Company (Over a year ago): - delete
Crowe couldn't be in that Raider along with those termies, thats 2 units in one TP. (He isn't independent)
willhman (Over a year ago): - delete
grey knight seem overpowered!!!
bahmin (Over a year ago): - delete
good batrep dont know if already mentioned but audio levels need a slight tweaking as music is a bit too loud and makes it hard to hear commentary, great stuff otherwise
The423rdbastion (Over a year ago): - delete
A minor detail,crow appeared to disembark from the land raider, this would not be possible as crow isn't an independent character.
capnmoe (Over a year ago): - delete
@coventryj: I don't know what your thinking man, but strike squads have hammer hand and warp quake.
coventryj (Over a year ago): - delete
And if they are, they can't have razorbacks...
coventryj (Over a year ago): - delete
Strike Squads don't have hammerhand, unless they are proxy for terminators
Skarshak (Over a year ago): - delete
Looking good so far
Olinser (Over a year ago): - delete
@Darkeldarplayer123 - negative, the models only have to be within 2 inches of one of HIS models that is in base to base. I'd estimate 5 or 6 are in that range, about right for the dice he rolled.
FreedomPrime (Over a year ago): - delete
So far this seems like a great batrep
Nickthenecronguy (Over a year ago): - delete
Woooooo awesome veids so much better than other stuff on youtube watch your stuff all the time and aaaaaaaaah i hate grey knights
irendlikecrazy (Over a year ago): - delete
@kibatomu: yes... yes it does.
panzerfart (Over a year ago): - delete
Great battlerep by the way guys. I don't want to come across as a negative rule critic, so just wanted to say I love watching your videos.
panzerfart (Over a year ago): - delete
3:05
Land Raider flames three hits on a unit of scarab swarms, and on a lord. Fails to wound the lord, but instantly kills two bases (fails to wound the third).
Thus, two unsaved wounds (that instakills), which due to the "invulerable to template/blast" rule, becomes four (double) unsaved wounds (that instakills).
kibatomu (Over a year ago): - delete
were In the rules do you see that Scarabs have Fleet? its not in the necron codex anywhere so In the rule book do beast have fleet?
EpickBeardMan (Over a year ago): - delete
Necrons heroic turn 2! Looked like a bad deal after that initial sputter, but you weathered the GK attack very well. Encouraging for sure!!!
Rated_lexxx (Over a year ago): - delete
@Luvs2spooge: If I believe with instant death wounds you have to take off 1 modal per wound
ordoxenosguy1 (Over a year ago): - delete
doubt necrons can do much more than put a large dent on the grey knights.
Luvs2spooge (Over a year ago): - delete
The Deadknights got a Sword, unless that was just for show, I highly doubt the Dreadknight Would miss 3 attacks hitting on 3s with rerolls, wounds on 3 with a rerolls.
Luvs2spooge (Over a year ago): - delete
I dont think the Instant death is double to other models. It would instant kill one model, so its 3 wounds would double to 6 but on the one base, making it uber-ultra-dead. I doubt its meant to carry over to other models.
panzerfart (Over a year ago): - delete
Umm...aren't scarabs a swarm unit. When the dreadknight rolled the 2, 2, 1, 1 - matt removed two bases. Weren't he supposed to lose all of them since they are vulnerable to templates and get double the instakill wounds?
notredameguy10 (Over a year ago): - delete
Why isn't the dreadknight rerolling missed hits and missed wounds since he has the great sword???
redmondjm (Over a year ago): - delete
Music's a hair loud. Nice resolves in a few scenes!
DaemonMaster (Over a year ago): - delete
@ParanoidEngi: Yes he should be able to us mindshackled i think he forgot
Darkeldarplayer123 (Over a year ago): - delete
Matt always note that when in combat only models within 2inches can attack.
  Next Page
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: January 16, 2012
Views: 13,261
Rated: 12345 (13)

Necrons = shooty, Grey Knights = long range shooty AND close combaty. Does Matthew even stand a chance?

Found in:
More From...
Shrine of Chaos: Blood Angels General Review Shrine of Chaos: Blood Angels General Review
by MiniWarGaming | 311 views
Dave goes over some of the big changes in the new Blood Angels codex. This is the intro to a longer, more in depth series he'll be creating about his newly updated army.
Pan O vs Ariadna Infinity Battle Report - O12 After Action Reports Ep 02 Pan O vs Ariadna Infinity Battle Report - O12 After Action Reports Ep 02
by MiniWarGaming | 317 views
Ash and Owen play Mission 2 in the N3 rule book, the Armory!
Pan O vs Ariadna Infinity Battle Report - O12 After Action Reports Ep 01 Pan O vs Ariadna Infinity Battle Report - O12 After Action Reports Ep 01
by MiniWarGaming | 733 views
Ash and Owen play the new, N3 3rd edition rules to Infinity, in a 300 point game!
New Tyranid Zoanthropes Review - Shadows in the Warp Ep 14 New Tyranid Zoanthropes Review - Shadows in the Warp Ep 14
by MiniWarGaming | 807 views
Matthew talks about the new rules for the Tyranid Zoanthrope, including the new Neurothrope.
New Tyranid Tyrannocyte Review - Shadows in the Warp Ep 13 New Tyranid Tyrannocyte Review - Shadows in the Warp Ep 13
by MiniWarGaming | 1,021 views
Matthew reviews the new Tyranid Tyrannocyte, talking about the model and its rules.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities