Dark Potential Playtest Session 2 Part 3/5

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
Dark Potential Playtest Session 2 Part 1/5Dark Potential Playtest Session 2 Part 2/5Dark Potential Playtest Session 2 Part 4/5Dark Potential Playtest Session 2 Part 5/5

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Share  

Top Comments

Slinkie (Over a year ago): - delete
If I understand it correctly, the corporation commander can never move into the bastion on its own power since he is the only one in his army that has the anti-grav mine. Won`t this be a bit of a handicap? Couldn`t you put a timer on the mine, so that it would activate in he next turn when the commander still has both his movement and action? Or will other units in the expantion of the corp have these mines? If you put multiple mines on a timer, you could have a mine field that activates in the same turn, this way you could effectivly move big part of your army or turn big overlapping areas into difficult terain.
+3
Kassius (Over a year ago): - delete
I think that a 2d6 deviation of a grenade is a bit too much. It's not a rocket launcher after all, they throwing it with bare hands
+2

Other Comments

JMcGowan91 (Over a year ago): - delete
After watching the game, I'd say include page numbers in your draft rulebook
+1
Killbybean123 (Over a year ago): - delete
For throwing smoke grenades you should be able to throw it so it is not in line of sight but it deaveates d6 inches. Sorry about it being on the comments matt but my forum account is inactive
+1
KrMaH (Over a year ago): - delete
too dam used to marines... thinking tacticly (like needed in this game) is too hard!!
TheHuck94 (Over a year ago): - delete
The 1D6 would be added to the in LOS throw e.g. Throwing 11" in LOS means 1D6 deviation whereas 11" out of LOS means a deviation of 2D6.
-2
TheHuck94 (Over a year ago): - delete
In respect to throwing grenades out of LOS, a penalty of 1D6 compared to the original LOS throw could be used to represent an increased uncertainty to where it will land. Currently there is no penalty for throwing somewhere you can't see.
WasteDump (Over a year ago): - delete
To modify a roll by +1 (or more) the player should have to chose to do that before he rolls, because in the reality of using a commander point, the shot that missed can't be commanded to zoom backwards in mid-air and hit, but a shot that was commanded to be more focused could get a 1 to be more likely to hit, like warmachine and focusing. Obviously for rerolling with command this wouldn't be the same.
-1
kiljaeden492 (Over a year ago): - delete
With the perception check, squad number bonuses should count, but only for every 2 that are perceiving, because there's more people looking, so a better chance of seeing something.
Ghaundan (Over a year ago): - delete
Kudos for putting work down to make rules crystal clear. GW has alot of issues with this, so they should probably playtest a bit more with the rulebooks handy
Adonion (Over a year ago): - delete
if an enemy unit ends his 'movement' in your suppression area and then ends his 'action' also in the area does he take suppression twice?
Clearance Item
70% Off

Stippling Brush
Stippling Brushe
See details

Market price: CA$4.50
Our price: CA$1.35 (US$1.23)

Click here to see all Clearance items

Disable Ads
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: May 4, 2012
Views: 2,533
Rated: 12345 (4)

The battle contuines, and Dave learns.

Found in:
More From...
Munatius Munatius' Crate (Mission 5b) - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 347 views
Freeblade Munatius reveals the contents of his crate to be a warp artifact capable of opening up a portal to the warp, and asks for the help of Caius and the Imperial Guard to reunite him with his Space Marine chapter.
Gruffnod Gruffnod's Revenge (Mission 5a) - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 670 views
Having failed at capturing the Frigate, Gruffnod claws his way back in and attempts to destroy it instead.
Story Time Part 5 - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign Story Time Part 5 - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 433 views
Warboss Gruffnod attempts to destroy the Frigate, and Munatius reveals the contents of his crate.
Quick Tip: Space Marine Camocloak (blend) Quick Tip: Space Marine Camocloak (blend)
by MiniWarGaming | 75 views
In this Quick Tip Kris continues his look at painting camo cloaks on models using wet blending.
Caledonians vs Aleph Infinity Battle Report - Learning Infinity Batrep Ep 35 Caledonians vs Aleph Infinity Battle Report - Learning Infinity Batrep Ep 35
by MiniWarGaming | 222 views
Matthew and Derek play another game of Infinity, this time with Aleph and Caledonians.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities