Banter Batrep Episode 2: Imperial Guard VS Blood Angels Part 2/5

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments: 1 to 25 of 37   Share  
Brucie (Over a year ago): - delete
You cannot use Crack Grenades with some guys and the power fist with another guy in the same squad. They all have to assault with the one or the other.
masterkiller49 (Over a year ago): - delete
u know dave, you could of assaulted the squad inside the chimera after blowing it up, even if u fire with the same squad, if there are in range
DaemonMaster (Over a year ago): - delete
fighting Guard and you don't bring melta-guns every were you can. the Blood God Laughs at you
dragonauthor (Over a year ago): - delete
Nurgle is mad at you Dave. you betrayed him and his brothers.
BloodfortheBloodAngel (Over a year ago): - delete
If you wreck or explode a transport with a squad that is in assault range then they can assault the troops that disembark from it in the assault phase.
tommonius (Over a year ago): - delete
guys the assault cannon does not matter, the guy got his cover save anyway. though i need to point out that guardsmen are auto deathed by strength 6 guns so the assault cannon shooting the heavy weapon team should of wiped them all out
drozdelnoch (Over a year ago): - delete
the assault cannon is rending you should of penetrated on that roll of 6
donnyb (Over a year ago): - delete
assault cannon penentrated on the 6 thanks to rending.

vodimier (Over a year ago): - delete
@Furry-Jedath
I think the rule just states you can't shoot the vehicle with anti-tank weapons, and then use other weapons in the squad to shoot at the squad transported if the vehicle is destroyed
Stormygeddon (Over a year ago): - delete
NOOO! A second immobilized result is a weapon destroyed result!
Xerrick (Over a year ago): - delete
power fist guy is strength 9 on the charge with furious charge btw
Spacefrisian (Over a year ago): - delete
@Kung-Fu-Mustard: Re-read the part about immobilized vehicles.
ollerman (Over a year ago): - delete
Tank,tank,tank and tank mohahahahahahahha!
!
!
!!!
!
!

!
!!
Rollbelly (Over a year ago): - delete
@Furry-Jedath
You are wrong about the transport thing. A unit that destroyed a transport in a shooting phase can assault a unit that was inside. Check the rulebook page 67
Infinite-Freedom (Over a year ago): - delete
Assault Cannonos are rending. Why didn't Dave roll the extra D3?
Furry-Jedath (Over a year ago): - delete
Inmovilised vehicules allways get hited on auto on assault fase, and no you can't assault the guys from the tranport you just destroyed as the infantry unit that was inside is a new target and no the target that you shoted.
Kung-Fu-Mustard (Over a year ago): - delete
No, you auto hit a vehicle if it hasn't moved. If it moved 6" you hit it on 4+, if it moved 12" you hit on 6 .
Kung-Fu-Mustard (Over a year ago): - delete
Well looks like other people have gotten around to correct the rule mistakes here so I'll just say learn from your err's and keep it up Dave.
Nagi21 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Digilante: Pretty sure you can't assault the troops inside a transport or something like that... I remember something like that screwing me over once...
stav1369 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Digilante:
7) if a transport is immobilised in the shoot phase then it is auto hit in the assault phase. Also if you immobilise a vehicle at a higher initiative (your krak grenades) then the later attacks also auto hit (you power fist at ini 1)...Imobed vehicles are always auto hit in assualt phase no matter how far they moved in their movement.
Digilante (Over a year ago): - delete
4) Additional immobilzed results after the first become weapon destroyed

5) Assaulting models MUST get into base-to-base contact if they are able to.
Digilante (Over a year ago): - delete
I know you are probably sick of rules corrections from me, but there are so many!

1) Assault cannons are rending, so you get an extra D3 armor penetration if you roll a six

2) You blow up a transport with meltas, you can assault the contents.

3) S6 assault cannons are double the T3 tougness of guard heavy weapons teams, so you would cause instant death.
MiniWarGaming (Over a year ago): - delete
@Vichyssoise: Tis true
redmondjm (Over a year ago): - delete
The jump troops should have made dangerious terrain checks moving into area terrain. The heavy weapon squads should have wiped out all the HW squads; they're S6 and Ig are T3= insta-kill.
Polaris3000 (Over a year ago): - delete
The squad coming out of an exploded vehicle also needs to take a pinning test!
  Next Page
Clearance Item
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: October 21, 2011
Views: 9,388
Rated: 12345 (11)

The Blood Angels fly into assault in this turn.

Found in:
More From...
Quick Tip: Space Marine Camocloak (blend) Quick Tip: Space Marine Camocloak (blend)
by MiniWarGaming | 31 views
In this Quick Tip Kris continues his look at painting camo cloaks on models using wet blending.
Caledonians vs Aleph Infinity Battle Report - Learning Infinity Batrep Ep 35 Caledonians vs Aleph Infinity Battle Report - Learning Infinity Batrep Ep 35
by MiniWarGaming | 222 views
Matthew and Derek play another game of Infinity, this time with Aleph and Caledonians.
Ariadna vs Combined Infinity Battle Report - Learning Infinity Batrep Ep 34 Ariadna vs Combined Infinity Battle Report - Learning Infinity Batrep Ep 34
by MiniWarGaming | 592 views
Matthew tries out his new Ariadna force against Derek's Combined Army!
Quick Tip SpaceMarine: CamoCloak (desert alt) Quick Tip SpaceMarine: CamoCloak (desert alt)
by MiniWarGaming | 123 views
In this video Kris paints a spacemarine camo cloak in a desert style.
Menoth vs Legion Warmachine League Battle Report S03 - Ep 02 Menoth vs Legion Warmachine League Battle Report S03 - Ep 02
by MiniWarGaming | 583 views
Ash and Nick play a 50 point Menoth vs Legion, balance of power game!

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities