BA VS Eldar Banter Batrep - Part 2/7

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
BA VS Eldar Banter Batrep - Part 1/7BA VS Eldar Banter Batrep - Part 3/7BA VS Eldar Banter Batrep - Part 4/7BA VS Eldar Banter Batrep - Part 5/7BA VS Eldar Banter Batrep - Part 6/7BA VS Eldar Banter Batrep - Part 7/7

Make sure you subscribe for more videos:
http://youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=miniwargaming

And follow us on Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/miniwargaming

And check out our Facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/MiniWarGaming/306311862321

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments: 1 to 25 of 36   Other Episodes From Banter Battle Reports   Share  

Top Comments

bolt2face (Over a year ago): - delete
question, i may be wrong because it may have to do with the eldar forcing you to roll 3 dice for psychic test, but when the librian rolled to cast blood lance @4:53 didnt he roll two 1's, meaning he should of taken a perils?
+5
redkeyboard (Over a year ago): - delete
Dave your librarian rolled a 4 and double one so that is still perils of the warp
+5
General-Cross (Over a year ago): - delete
Couldn't the psychic hood on the librarian dreadnought stop Eldrad's powers? Also Eldritch Storm is FAQed a shooting attack so Eldrad couldn't use it whilst in the Falcon.
+4
jameswearden (Over a year ago): - delete
Why are you rolling for terrain pieces? 25 Percent of the board is meant to be covered, cover helps your marines against the ap3 weaponry of eldar and helps elder against the ap5 weaponry of marines so it's balanced.
+4
Tigerguy786 (Over a year ago): - delete
A blast template is only half strength against a vehicle if the center hole isn't on the vehicle. The Psychic Storm or whatever would've only been Strength 1 or 2 depending on the rule for rounding. It actually doesn't matter since it would still penetrate, but it's a good thing to know for the future.
+3
darzinth7 (Over a year ago): - delete
Love the close-up shots, Dave.
+2
Sovspot (Over a year ago): - delete
How many times do I have to say, don't touch your opponents dice? You will get bad rolls for the rest of the game as a result.
+2
Rollbelly (Over a year ago): - delete
@drozdelnoch:
That's not really true. Vehicle squadrons just downgrade Stunned results to Shaken, they don't ignore either (page 64 of the big rulebook)
+2
notredameguy10 (Over a year ago): - delete
You need line of sight for blood lance! So Librarian could not have used blood lance on the War Walker!
+2

Other Comments

DarkEldarForTheWin (Over a year ago): - delete
The eldar deserve some fame. Let them win!!!!!!!!!!
Katharon (Over a year ago): - delete
Vehicles deploy smoke during the Movement phase.
heramael (Over a year ago): - delete
Dave, I love it when you put the camera down to the model to show its Line of Sight to the enemy. You should do that more often!
usafwolf (Over a year ago): - delete
The drop pod counts as immobilized, I think you should just assume it can't be moved
Hukoseft (Over a year ago): - delete
@ShadowCaptainYeti: any vehicle touched by the template suffers 2d6+3 armour penetration, its not actually a S
ShadowCaptainYeti (Over a year ago): - delete
Blasts(unless there is some "Eldar Trickery" are only half strength when the hole isn't over the hull
neceti (Over a year ago): - delete
Love the battle report, but maybe you should have used a bit more terrain. Keep up the good work! MWG FTW!
Rated_lexxx (Over a year ago): - delete
After penetration/glance hits are rolled but before results have been rolled the hits are allocated like normal units. Since that walker already had a hit on it before the hit, it coul not be allocated to it@AGamingPanda:
scotzy1995 (Over a year ago): - delete
eldrad's bs is 5 not 4, didnt really do anything but helpful
shmabadu (Over a year ago): - delete
When the Eldar Rangers shot the dreadnought in the back, because of rending, they should have only subtracted -1 because of AP1. So the 4 was a 3 Weapon destroyed result.
Shasy8shas (Over a year ago): - delete
@Spacefrisian: vehicle squads have a 4" unit coherency
AGamingPanda (Over a year ago): - delete
Just to clean up a couple of things: @VDOR103, when you use Eldritch Storm, the spinning effect is a secondary roll on a separate scatter dice, so you roll it no matter what. @Rated_lexxx I may be wrong but I believe it's damage that's allocated.
drozdelnoch (Over a year ago): - delete
@rollbelly this is true my bad =)
Fire-at-Will (Over a year ago): - delete
@Tigerguy786: Not true. The rule simply says it's str 3 against anything touched by the template.
-1
Trex (Over a year ago): - delete
shh! don't give away the secret plan!
VDOR103 (Over a year ago): - delete
Eldritch Storm = if a hit is rolled, no scatter dice is needed for spinning your enemy's facing.
Spacefrisian (Over a year ago): - delete
I thought the warwalkers were 1 unit, but i they arent obviously as they are not in 2" coherency.
-9
Rated_lexxx (Over a year ago): - delete
I thought vechile squadrons had to allocate hits like wounds. If I am wrong can some one point me to the page that can help me
DangerDude (Over a year ago): - delete
I think those shining spears are gonna be the game breaker...
Redhawk (Over a year ago): - delete
i didnt know that taking out the arm kills the storm bolter to, and did eldrad role a 12 for phycic
bmoleski (Over a year ago): - delete
Dave needs to read the rule book it seems...or maybe just stop cheating if he's aware of what he's doing.
Drinkgasoline (Over a year ago): - delete
Dave's such a try hard loser
-3
chalkcake (Over a year ago): - delete
i like to lick yogurt
-1
drozdelnoch (Over a year ago): - delete
just a little thing on the war walker squad.
Vehicle squads ignore any roles of ones or two's on the damage table. hope it helps =)
-4
ParanoidEngi (Over a year ago): - delete
Dave knows the name of a Fantasy guy? Wonders will never cease!
  Next Page
Chaos vs Blood Angels Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 71 Chaos vs Blood Angels Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 71
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.4/5.0
Dave and Dante play another game of Chaos Space Marines vs Blood Angels!
Chaos vs Blood Angels Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 70 Chaos vs Blood Angels Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 70
by MiniWarGaming | rated 3.6/5.0
Dante comes in with his Blood Angels to challenge Dave and his Chaos Space Marines!
Space Wolves vs Eldar Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 69 Space Wolves vs Eldar Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 69
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.5/5.0
Dave plays his Space Wolves with the first few models that arrived at the studio against Steve and his Eldar!
Chaos vs Imperial Fist Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 68 Chaos vs Imperial Fist Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 68
by MiniWarGaming | rated 3.2/5.0
Dave and Trevor play a 1750 point game or Chaos Space Marines vs Sentinels of Terra
Blood Angels vs Chaos Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 67 Blood Angels vs Chaos Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 67
by MiniWarGaming | rated 3.8/5.0
Dave and Joe play another game, this time Dave brings in Blood Angels!
Space Marines vs Chaos Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 66 Space Marines vs Chaos Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 66
by MiniWarGaming | rated 3.9/5.0
Joe comes in with his Chaos Space Marines to challenge Dave and the MiniWarGaming Chapter of Space Marines!
Chaos vs Space Marines Warhammer 40k Batrep - Banter Batrep Ep 65 Chaos vs Space Marines Warhammer 40k Batrep - Banter Batrep Ep 65
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.2/5.0
Pierre plays another game with his Ultramarines taking on Dave's Chaos Space Marines!
Chaos vs Space Marines Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 64 Chaos vs Space Marines Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Banter Batrep Ep 64
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.4/5.0
Pierre comes in all the way from France with his Ultramarines to challenge Dave's Chaos Marines!

View more episodes from Banter Battle Reports

About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: April 30, 2012
Views: 11,115
Rated: 12345 (9)

The banter continues through this batrep.

Found in:
More From...
Rules Debate: Does Psychic Shriek Need to Roll to Hit? Rules Debate: Does Psychic Shriek Need to Roll to Hit?
by MiniWarGaming | 1,527 views
Matthew and Ash debate this hot rule topic. What do you think?
Cygnar vs Menoth Warmachine Battle Report - Warmachine League Season 3 Ep 46 Cygnar vs Menoth Warmachine Battle Report - Warmachine League Season 3 Ep 46
by MiniWarGaming | 160 views
Bubba changes up his faction, and brings a Vessel of Judgement, to take on Justin and pHaley!
Cygnar vs Menoth Warmachine Battle Report - Warmachine League Season 3 Ep 45 Cygnar vs Menoth Warmachine Battle Report - Warmachine League Season 3 Ep 45
by MiniWarGaming | 470 views
Ash plays his Menoth against Justin and his Legendary Nemo Tier 3 list!
BroodLord Painting (carapace) pt2 BroodLord Painting (carapace) pt2
by MiniWarGaming | 187 views
In this video we look at painting the carapace.
New Maleceptor - Grey Knights vs Tyranids Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Beat Matt Batrep Ep 90 New Maleceptor - Grey Knights vs Tyranids Warhammer 40k Battle Report - Beat Matt Batrep Ep 90
by MiniWarGaming | 2,675 views
Now that he tried out poison, Matthew tries out the psychic Maleceptors against the Grey Knights.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities