Apocalypse Battle Report: Salamanders vs Tyranids Part 5

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments: 1 to 25 of 33   Share  
dragonknight47 (Over a year ago): - delete
isn't that a dinosaur head on the redeemer? not a rhino? Just saying, I'm not trying to nitpick.

Salamanders FTW!
Zanz (Over a year ago): - delete
Oh wow, thats OP.
surfer44 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Zanz you are thinking of the old Tyrinid codex. In the new one, one set of talons lets you re roll 1's and two sets lets you re roll all misses.
Zanz (Over a year ago): - delete
So i was looking at the codex. Scything talons dont give you rerolls. It just says 1 extra attack per talon. I could be wrong, but a lot of the Salamandars died because of the rerolling.
MarinesofChaos (Over a year ago): - delete
Part six?
Evil666 (Over a year ago): - delete
wheres part 6 its taking ages
Draigo (Over a year ago): - delete
wheres part 6
raivana12 (Over a year ago): - delete
wants the final vid
DaemonMaster (Over a year ago): - delete
terminators fail
Zipding (Over a year ago): - delete
@luke472: Dear luke472, the land raider does not have a triceratops head, it has a stegadon head.
Sorry for being like this, but I plan on getting quite a few Stegadons.
snake-eyez (Over a year ago): - delete
I'm not watching another battle report until the full thing is loaded up. I saw 4 parts and assumed it was all up. This is just cruel, I want to see how it ends
Chaos-Ruler (Over a year ago): - delete
Come on Sally Salamanders!
Mercy0fSpades (Over a year ago): - delete
@luke472: I was thinking the same thing lol
Deadspacer101 (Over a year ago): - delete
YAAAAA!!!!!! go salarmanders
unxpekted22 (Over a year ago): - delete
so many crazy unbelievable dice rolls in this game!
GlitchyFinnigan (Over a year ago): - delete
@ninjafrog11: because the apocalypse books are from 4th edition so they count everything as being able to hold objectives, this was said in previous apocalypse batrep i believe
ninjafrog11 (Over a year ago): - delete
@same theres no legal upgrade "scythed wings" they are just wings
ninjafrog11 (Over a year ago): - delete
carnifexs cant hold objectives. only troops n hqs can hold. carnifexs only contest. seccondly why isnt he blowing the crap out of you with the drop pods? they have at least a storm bolter which could take out the warriors in the turns its just sitting there (all of them)
chaoswargamer22 (Over a year ago): - delete
@luke472: its actually a stegadon head but whatever stegadons look like triceratops
Zorro987 (Over a year ago): - delete
HAH! This side is MINE and the rest is yours
andlord12 (Over a year ago): - delete
why the didnt he shoot with the drop pod?
Todda (Over a year ago): - delete
You are not locked in combat with the Land Raider, so the Hive Tyrant can move back, shoot any assault weapons, then charge... getting any bonuses for charging. Same with your other troops.
thypitty4 (Over a year ago): - delete
the suspence is killin meh
luke472 (Over a year ago): - delete
dear Matt, the land raider dose not have a rhino head,
it is a triceratops head...
dan.danl256 (Over a year ago): - delete
@gameanytime: unless a tyrant has a gun or bs/lw its got dual scything and i can atest that the model has two pairs of scything talons
  Next Page
Clearance Item
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: June 18, 2011
Views: 9,046
Rated: 12345 (15)

If you think you know who is going to win, you're probably wrong.

Found in:
More From...
Warhammer 40k Chaos Tactica Be Warhammer 40k Chaos Tactica Be'Lakor
by MiniWarGaming | 532 views
Dave, and Steve, discuss pros, and cons, stats, and abilities, of the Warhammer 40k, data slate Be'lakor.
Warhammer 40k Chaos Tactica, Nurgle Deamon Prince Warhammer 40k Chaos Tactica, Nurgle Deamon Prince
by MiniWarGaming | 401 views
Dave and Steve discuss how, and why, 7th edition Warhammer 40k has made the Nurgle Deamon prince more powerful
Sit and Talk FAQ:  Future of Dark Potential Sit and Talk FAQ: Future of Dark Potential
by MiniWarGaming | 418 views
Matthew answers the question "When will you continue working on Dark Potential?"
Quick Tip: PlagueBearer (brownish) Quick Tip: PlagueBearer (brownish)
by MiniWarGaming | 130 views
In this Quick Tip Kris paints a PlagueBearer in a brownish colour scheme.
Regrouping (Misson 2b) - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign Regrouping (Misson 2b) - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 2,803 views
Captain Wison does his best to regroup his Imperial Guard, and tries to find a way into Foundry Primarus.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities