40k 6th Edition Batrep - Shoota Boyz VS Assault Marines Part 2/3

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)
40k 6th Edition Batrep - Shoota Boyz VS Assault Marines Part 1/340k 6th Edition Batrep - Shoota Boyz VS Assault Marines Part 3/3

Make sure you subscribe for more videos:
http://youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=miniwargaming

And follow us on Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/miniwargaming

And check out our Facebook page:
http://www.facebook.com/pages/MiniWarGaming/306311862321

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments: 1 to 25 of 51   Share  

Top Comments

Aurgelmir (Over a year ago): - delete
Jump Infantry can not choose to re-roll one or both dice. Page 47:
"If a Jump model uses its jump pack to charge into assault, it can re-roll its charge range" which means both dice. Since Fleet (page 35) make a number of re-rolling one or both.
+2
trizzek (Over a year ago): - delete
Actually you made the jump infantery re-roll wrong. They're not fleet (who get to chose one or both dice to re-roll) , but they have to re-roll BOTH dice. I don't mind though, this way you get to demonstrate more stuffs. x)
+2
NubCheese (Over a year ago): - delete
hahahaha, dan's sense of humor
+2
drowboy (Over a year ago): - delete
Hammer of Wrath only allows one additional attack for a model that is in base to base contact, Dan. It would be nice if it was model to model basis but the special rules state that only one attack is given
+2

Other Comments

splithead (Over a year ago): - delete
@Aurgelmir: Yes and just in case someone says re-rolling means re-rolling what you want Page 5 Re-Roll states "If you re-roll a single 2D6 or 3D6 roll, you must re-roll all of the dice and not just some of them, unless the rule granting the re-roll specifies otherwise."
+1
jacwgn12 (Over a year ago): - delete
this is awesome thank you so much
+1
Aurgelmir (Over a year ago): - delete
Jump Infantry can not choose to re-roll one or both dice. Page 47:
"If a Jump model uses its jump pack to charge into assault, it can re-roll its charge range" which means both dice. Since Fleet (page 35) make a number of re-rolling one or both.
+2
Ricer (Over a year ago): - delete
OK question ... terminators with a cyclone launcher do they get to snap fire krak missiles?
ordoxenosguy1 (Over a year ago): - delete
@Dread-Knight: i think the new codex for any space marine army will have it for the captain/ chaptermaster/ lord etc.
Dread-Knight (Over a year ago): - delete
@AlphaMail: Heavy chainswords are ap5 and +2 str but two handed and I'm not sure who can get them.
snake-eyez (Over a year ago): - delete
Hammer of Wrath (p37), a model in base to base contact with one or more enemy models makes one additional attack.

Thats a single attack, not a number of attacks equal to the number of models you are in base to base conteact with.

Good video though, keep them coming.
EpickBeardMan (Over a year ago): - delete
EPIC 6 RE-ROLL to start the vid! ^~^ Love this game
Yayap (Over a year ago): - delete
note to self: watch entire video before commenting.. instead of pausing to add a comment about a rule they got wrong... but then corrected right after I resumed.
Yayap (Over a year ago): - delete
I understood the hammer of wrath rule the same way as Straggler, meaning each model in base contact with one or more enemy models gets a maximum of 1 additional attack at I10
SleepyPillow (Over a year ago): - delete
@Mercy0fSpades: normal chainsaws are ap - and work like normal cc weaponry. strength of the owner, ap - .
Mercy0fSpades (Over a year ago): - delete
Wait, I thought that the chainsword had an AP now. Isn't that true? Of course... this would really suck for my Orks because they really hate anything above an AP - lol

Oh well, does somebody know the answer to this question? I don't have a new rule book yet.
BlackStone (Over a year ago): - delete
page25. IF THERE IS MORE THAN ONE ELIGIBLE CANDIDATE, THE PLAYER CONTROLLING THE MODEL BEING ATTACK CHOOSES WHICH MODEL IT IS ALLOCATED TO. rOLL THE MODELS SAVING THROW(if it has one) and re remore the casualty(if necessary). NOT RANDOM!
speightsbot (Over a year ago): - delete
When you allocate wounds in close combat if there are several tied for closest the person being attacked gets to decide who takes the wound, it isn't randomly determined. See page 25. Not that it would make a lot of difference in this case.
oreaper84 (Over a year ago): - delete
this report iz money, my roomate and i did this exact same squad battle several times over and now we have a much firmer grasp on the rules. One thing though, hammer of wrath say "a model that ends its charge move in base contact..." this is in the charge phase whereas the challenge is in the fight phase. I picture it as the unti slamming into the enemy then sorting out who's fighting who after. Realisticly it would be resolved right after the move but i think GW put it in the fight sub-phase for simplicity sake. Keep it up guys ive been waiting for these reports!!
DaemonMaster (Over a year ago): - delete
so now there is charge reaction another time my blood letters cant shoot
trizzek (Over a year ago): - delete
Actually you made the jump infantery re-roll wrong. They're not fleet (who get to chose one or both dice to re-roll) , but they have to re-roll BOTH dice. I don't mind though, this way you get to demonstrate more stuffs. x)
+2
zand97206 (Over a year ago): - delete
@orkybenji: it really isn't clunky, it's just an adjustment and after the number of games I've played it's getting easier and easier to play and it's less clunky...
AlphaMail (Over a year ago): - delete
@chebba98: I think all of them from now on will be 6th edition so you got your wish.
chebba98 (Over a year ago): - delete
more 6th ed bat reps!!!
NubCheese (Over a year ago): - delete
hahahaha, dan's sense of humor
+2
AlphaMail (Over a year ago): - delete
I wish chainswords were Ap5.
panzer903 (Over a year ago): - delete
@DarkKnightFXR: page 414 says ap -
AlphaMail (Over a year ago): - delete
I think thunder Hammers should get Hammer of Wrath.
-2
orkybenji (Over a year ago): - delete
this is clunky
  Next Page
Clearance Item
80% Off

Desert Yellow Primer
Desert Yellow Primere
See details

Market price: CA$16.99
Our price: CA$3.40 (US$3.09)

Click here to see all Clearance items

Disable Ads
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: July 6, 2012
Views: 10,767
Rated: 12345 (5)

Dave and Dan having fun with 6th edition!

Found in:
More From...
Munitions Storage (Mission 1a) - Snagabog Munitions Storage (Mission 1a) - Snagabog's Greed Ork and Blood Angel 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 4,051 views
(Fixed version) The Orks, led by Weirdboy Skarzod Snotlug, assault the Blood Angel's munitions storage, hoping to get their hands on new weapons to play with.
Northern Outpost (Mission 1b) - Snagabog Northern Outpost (Mission 1b) - Snagabog's Greed Ork and Blood Angel 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 3,176 views
Captain Sendini of the Blood Angels is informed that the Orks are setting up an outpost on the Northern Continent. Even though there is nothing of importance up there, the Captain doesn't want the Orks to gain a foothold anywhere in the world, and thus...
Story Time Part 1 - Snagabog Story Time Part 1 - Snagabog's Greed Ork and Blood Angel 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 4,630 views
It's time for a new narrative campaign! This one is starring Matthew and MiniWarGamers Dave, using Orks and Blood Angels to tell the story of a Blood Angel's training world that comes under attack by a small group of Orks.
Quick Tip Terrain The Autumn Tree, Part 1 Quick Tip Terrain The Autumn Tree, Part 1
by MiniWarGaming | 268 views
In this episode of Quick Terrain Tips Milos builds and Vanja explains how to create a base for your autumn tree.
Behind the Scenes - Open Vault April 16, 2014 Behind the Scenes - Open Vault April 16, 2014
by MiniWarGaming | 764 views
Dave discusses upcoming projects and enjoys being back at work.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities