Rules you get Wrong: Orks vs Orks

DownloadDownload (Vault Members Only)

Log in above or Register Now to be able to post a comment and rate this content.

  Comments   Other Episodes From Rules You Get Wrong   Share  

Top Comments

Aurgelmir (Over a year ago): - delete
Hold on a second *Grabs one of his rule books, opens it to page 16, clears thought, reads:*
"When a wound is allocated to one of your characters, ... , he is allowed a look out sir."
Which means if you already rolled for a save on him, it is to late.
*Turns the page to the previous page, number 15*
"If the the target unit contains several different saving throws, OR A CHARACTER, you'll need to follow this process instead" (Actually that was errataed)

So you are in fact wrong...

The errata was made to remove the possibility to go "oh I saved it, no need for a look out sir"
So roll for the first guys until dead, then roll for the Character either with look outs or not, then proceed to the unit if Character is dead.
+5
Kolonel Kraig (Over a year ago): - delete
Hey Cool-Aid Head in the background!!!
+2

Other Comments

EvLMongoose (Over a year ago): - delete
The bikers didn't need to take a dangerous terrain test on a consolidation roll.
bloodguard_96 (Over a year ago): - delete
Beardy Man is the BEST!!!!!

DA ORKS are JOKES
pilky (Over a year ago): - delete
And of course that's the bottom right of pg 18
pilky (Over a year ago): - delete
Slight thing with focus fire. What you said is 90% right, but you can fire at more than just models not in cover. You choose the best save you'll shoot at, so you could say "I'm only going to shoot at models with 5 or worse cover save" so you don't assign wounds to any models with a 4 or better save.
+1
3266 (Over a year ago): - delete
dan have a look

http://www.lounge.belloflostsouls.net/photopost/Orks/p2760-kanzilla.html
BigJohnMasters (Over a year ago): - delete
Look out, Sir! is quite easy to understand, if you try to keep in mind what the designers wanted: i.e. a choice for characters to either take the hit and roll their saving throw, or have some other member of the unit have it. Consequently, the '(or unsaved wounds)' part of the original LoS! ruling has been removed in the 1.0 errata.
+1
Rated_lexxx (Over a year ago): - delete
The slender man is in the back ground. Don't look away or you will forget him
crudus (Over a year ago): - delete
Nothing to do with this vid..

But I just love how you can see the beard grow more and more each thumbnail from all the rules you get wrong vids
+1
Aurgelmir (Over a year ago): - delete
oh also: YAY FOR LINKING TO THE GAME!
+1
hettar (Over a year ago): - delete
beards are great!!! and i'm lazy
Jraco (Over a year ago): - delete
Thank you for saying my name right by the way.
The GW FAQ on page 6 says, "Q: Are models firing emplaced weapons from a building or
Fortification considered to be occupying a space at a fire point on
that building or Fortification? (p 96)
A: No.". It also says on page 7, "Q: Can a unit occupying a Bastion manually fire a gun
emplacement (eg. quad gun) on the Bastion%u2019s roof? (p116)
A: No %u2013 a model must be in base contact to manually fire a
gun emplacement, therefore the unit must be on the
Bastion%u2019s roof." The Bastion and the Fortress are different in that the Bastion weapon is a Gun Emplacement on pg. 105, whereas the Fortress of Redemption has Emplaced Weapons as described on pg. 96.
maxdammit (Over a year ago): - delete
Max_darnit

LOL

Nice beard
NEOman123 (Over a year ago): - delete
BUSHY BEARD
Vichyssoise (Over a year ago): - delete
Re-read the rubles????
+1
Vichyssoise (Over a year ago): - delete
Hi Matt, Owen and Overseer!!!
Vichyssoise (Over a year ago): - delete
Hi Kris....
Vichyssoise (Over a year ago): - delete
The beard is getting seriously... erm ..... Beardy???
Rules You Get Wrong - Chaos vs Tyranids 7th Edition Batrep Rules You Get Wrong - Chaos vs Tyranids 7th Edition Batrep
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.9/5.0
Matthew talks about the rules mistakes (and the not-mistakes) from their first 7th edition 40k game.
Rules You Got Wrong: New Tyranids Rules You Got Wrong: New Tyranids
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.0/5.0
Matthew talks about the rules he got wrong, and the rules he didn't, in his latest New Tyranids battle report.
Rules You Get Wrong: Tyranids vs Necrons Beat Matt Batrep Rules You Get Wrong: Tyranids vs Necrons Beat Matt Batrep
by MiniWarGaming | rated 4.7/5.0
Matthew talks about all the rules he did wrong in his most recent Tyranids vs Necrons battle report.
Rules You Got Wrong: Blood Angels vs Necrons Rules You Got Wrong: Blood Angels vs Necrons
by MiniWarGaming | rated 3.9/5.0
Owen goes over the many issues with his batrep against Mike!
Rules you Got Wrong: Banter Batrep Ep 14 Rules you Got Wrong: Banter Batrep Ep 14
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Dave will learn, give him some time. Thanks for your comments.
Rules You Get Wrong: Star Wars X-Wing Starter Games Rules You Get Wrong: Star Wars X-Wing Starter Games
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
Matthew goes over all the rules that he and Dave got wrong during their very first Star Wars games.
 Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Necrons Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Necrons
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
This is from a battle over 2 weeks ago, But the comments needed to be answered!
Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Dark Eldar Rules You Get Wrong: Orks vs Dark Eldar
by MiniWarGaming | rated 5.0/5.0
What a fun game! What went wrong? Watch this!

View more episodes from Rules You Get Wrong

Clearance Item
About this Content
MiniWarGaming's Avatar Author: MiniWarGaming
Added: October 4, 2012
Views: 3,178
Rated: 12345 (8)

Reflection on this fun game.

Found in:
More From...
Munatius Munatius' Crate (Mission 5b) - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 1,582 views
Freeblade Munatius reveals the contents of his crate to be a warp artifact capable of opening up a portal to the warp, and asks for the help of Caius and the Imperial Guard to reunite him with his Space Marine chapter.
Gruffnod Gruffnod's Revenge (Mission 5a) - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 1,998 views
Having failed at capturing the Frigate, Gruffnod claws his way back in and attempts to destroy it instead.
Story Time Part 5 - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign Story Time Part 5 - Storms of Ixia 40k Narrative Campaign
by MiniWarGaming | 1,114 views
Warboss Gruffnod attempts to destroy the Frigate, and Munatius reveals the contents of his crate.
Quick Tip: Space Marine Camocloak (blend) Quick Tip: Space Marine Camocloak (blend)
by MiniWarGaming | 143 views
In this Quick Tip Kris continues his look at painting camo cloaks on models using wet blending.
Caledonians vs Aleph Infinity Battle Report - Learning Infinity Batrep Ep 35 Caledonians vs Aleph Infinity Battle Report - Learning Infinity Batrep Ep 35
by MiniWarGaming | 361 views
Matthew and Derek play another game of Infinity, this time with Aleph and Caledonians.

Affiliate Program | Partner Program | Painting Partner Program | Contact Us | Legal Stuff | Job and Volunteer Opportunities